MINUTES

Orari-Temuka-Opihi-Pareora Water Zone
Committee Meeting
Monday, 1 August 2022

Minutes of Timaru District Council Orari-Temuka-Opihi-Pareora Water Zone Committee Meeting Held in the Council Chamber, Council Building, King George Place, Timaru on Monday, 1 August 2022 at 1pm

Present: Clr Barbara Gilchrist, Clr Anne Munro, Clr Elizabeth McKenzie, Luke Reihana,

Glen Smith, Tom O'Connor, John Cruden, Bailey Lissington, Chris Konings, Dave

Moore, Bailey Lissington, Janine Roux.

In Attendance: Hamish Barrell (District Planning Manager), Claire Copeland (Executive

Assistant Environmental Services).

1 Opening Karakia

Given by Anne Munro

2 Apologies

No apologies were noted

3 Public Forum

There were no public forum items.

4 Identification of Items of Urgent Business

No items of urgent business were received

5 Identification of Matters of a Minor Nature

No matters of a minor nature were raised.

6 Declaration of Conflicts of Interest

No conflicts of interest were declared.

7 Chairperson's Report

No chairpersons report was given, however the

8 Confirmation of Minutes

8.1 Minutes of the Orari-Temuka-Opihi-Pareora Water Zone Committee Meeting held on 4 July 2022

Resolution 2022/14

That the Minutes of the OTOP Water Zone Committee Meeting held 4 July 2022, be confirmed as a true and correct record of that meeting.

Moved: Clr Barbara Gilchrist

Seconded: Glen Smith

_				
Γ	r	r	Δ	М
La		rı		u

9	Consideration of Urgent Business Items	
No item	ns of urgent business were received	
10	Consideration of Minor Nature Matters	
No mat	ters of a minor nature were raised.	
The Me	eting closed at 1.20pm	
		Clr Barbara Gilchrist Chairperson