Minutes of the Regulation Hearing Committee, held in the Council Chambers, 200 Tuam Street, Christchurch on Thursday, 5 May 2022 at 8.30am.

Present

Co-Chairs Tumu Taiao Yvette Couch-Lewis and Councillors Nicole Marshall, Elizabeth McKenzie, Craig Pauling, and Lan Pham.

1. Mihi / Karakia Timatanga - Opening

Tumu Taiao Yvette Couch-Lewis opened the meeting with a karakia.

2. Apologies

The apologies for absence were received from Cr Grant Edge and Cr Claire McKay.

3. Conflicts of Interest

There were no conflicts of interest reported.

4. Public Forum, Deputations, and Petitions

There were no requests for public forum, deputations and petitions.

5. Extraordinary and Urgent Business

There was no extraordinary or urgent business.

6. Minutes

Resolved RHC/2022/10

Staff recommendations adopted without change.

That the Regulation Hearing Committee:

1. confirms the minutes from the Regulation Hearing Committee meeting held Thursday, 24 March 2022.

Cr Lan Pham/Cr Nicole Marshall CARRIED

7. Report Items

7.1. Revocation and Appointment of Hearing Commissioners

Resolved RHC/2022/11

Staff recommendations adopted without change.

That the Regulation Hearing Committee:

 revokes the appointment of Reginald Profitt as a Hearings Commissioner to hear and decide resource consent applications CRC212078, CRC212079 and CRC212384 made by Mr. J S Rutherford.

Cr Elizabeth McKenzie/Cr Lan Pham CARRIED

- 2. in regard to resource consent applications CRC212078, CRC212079 and CRC212384 made by Mr. J S Rutherford appoints Sharon McGarry as a Hearings Commissioner under s34A of the Resource Management Act 1991; and
- 3. delegates to Sharon McGarry pursuant to s34A(1) Resource Management Act 1991, the function, powers and duties required to: deal with any preliminary matters; hear; and decide the resource consent applications.

Cr Lan Pham/Cr Elizabeth McKenzie
CARRIED

8. Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Regulation Hearing Committee will be advised.

9. Mihi / Karakia Whakamutunga - Closing

Meeting	conc	luded	at	8.4	1am.
•					

CONFIRMED:		_	
	Chair Yvette Couch-Lewis	Date	
	Tumu Tajao Environment Canterbury		