# MINUTES OF THE KAIKŌURA WATER ZONE COMMITTEE MEETING HELD AT 12.30PM ON FRIDAY 29 OCTOBER 2021 HELD VIA MICROSOFT TEAMS

**PRESENT:** Ted Howard (Chair), John Murray, Teri Sonal, Ari Boyd,

Councillor Grant Edge (ECan).

IN ATTENDANCE: Jaimee Grant (ECan Zone Facilitator), Gayle McMillan

(KDC), Becky Makin (KDC).

#### 1. Order of Business

**APOLOGIES:** Robby Roche, Tony Blunt, Gina Solomon, Clint McConchie,

Desiree Bolton. N McArthur attending workshop only.

NOTE: No quorum for this meeting.

Meeting opened 12:35 pm.

KARAKIA led by Gina Solomon.

## **Urgent Business**

No urgent business.

#### **Register of Interests**

No changes.

### 2. Opportunity for the public to speak.

No public in attendance.

#### 3. Committee check-in

Round table update from committee members provided. Becky Makin, Executive Officer and Gayle McMillan, Administration Assistant from Kaikōura District Council were introduced to the Zone Committee.

Meeting closed 12:50 pm as no quorum present. Moved into workshop.